Stay informed. Get involved. Be a part of the solution. Join your Hood River County Republicans.

Your Representatives in Washington D.C.

President Joe Biden

1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20500

Official website:

Vice President Kamala Harris

1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20500

Official website:

Sen. Jeff Merkley

Democrat, Senate

531 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

Phone: (202) 224-3753

Congressional website:

Sen. Ron Wyden

Democrat, Senate

221 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C.  20510

Capitol Phone: 202-224-5244

Congressional website:

Republican, 2nd Congressional District

1239 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC  20515

Phone: (202) 225-6730

Eastern Oregon Office:

2430 SW 4th Avenue, Ontario, OR  97914

Phone: (541) 709-2040

Congressional website:

Your Representatives in Salem

Republican, District 26 (term expires Jan. 2023)

900 Court St NE, S-315, Salem, OR, 97301


Rep. Anna Williams

Democrat, District 52 (term expires Jan. 2023)

900 Court St. NE, H-473

Salem, Oregon 97301


Your Representatives in Hood River County

Cascade Locks City Council

Cascade Locks City Council Online Contact Form

Mayor Bobby Walker (Term expires Dec. 2022)

Councilor Julie Armstrong (Caldwell-Wagner) (Term expires Dec. 2022)

Councilor Cathy Fallon (Term expires Dec. 2024)

Councilor Tamara Farrell (Term expires Dec. 2024)

Councilor Butch Miller (Term expires Dec. 2024)

Councilor Brenda Wood (Term expires Dec. 2022)


Port of Cascade Locks Board of Commissioners

Port of Cascade Locks Board of Commissioners Website

Jess Groves, President – Position #4 (Term expires: 6/30/2025)

Brad Lorang, Vice President – Position #2 (Term expires: 6/30/2023)

Joeinne Caldwell Secretary Treasurer – Position #5 (Term expires: 6/30/2025)

Dean Bump – Position #3 (Term expires: 6/30/2023)

John Stipan – Position #1 (Term expires: 6/30/2023) –


Hood River County Commissioners

Map of County Commisioner Districts

Board of Commissioners Agendas, Minutes, and Videos

Mike Oates, Chair (Term expires 12/22)

Phone: 541-490-2441


Karen Joplin, Commissioner District 1 (Term expires 12/22)

Phone: 541-386-6271


Arthur Babitz, Commissioner District 2 (Term expires 12/24)

Phone: 541-490-3496


Bob Benton, Commissioner District 3 (Term expires 12/22)

Phone: 541-490-8275


Les Perkins, Commissioner District 4 (Term expires 12/24)

Phone: 541-490-4062



Hood River City Council

Public Meetings, Calendar, Agendas, and Minutes

Mayor Kate McBride (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

Tim Counihan (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

Erick Haynie (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

Jessica Metta (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

Gladys Rivera (Term expires 12/24)

(541) 436-0654

Megan Saunders (Term expires 12/24)

(541) 436-0654

Mark Zanmiller (Term expires 12/24)

(541) 436-0654


Port of Hood River Port Commission

Ben Sheppard, President – Position #1 (Term expires 6/30/25)

Kristi Chapman, Vice President – Position #4 (Term expires 6/30/23)

Mike Fox, Secretary – Position #3 (Term expires 6/20/25)

Heather Gehring, Treasurer – Position #2 (Term expires 6/30/25)

Hoby Streich, Commissioner – Position #5 (Term expires 6/30/23)


Hood River County School Board

School Board District Map (This differs from Hood River County Precinct map.)

School Board Meetings

Position 1 – Chrissy Reitz (Term expires 2023)

Position 2 – Barb Hosford  (Term expires 2025)

Position 3 – Corinda Hankins Elliott (Term expires 2023)

Position 4 – Julia Garcia-Ramirez (Term expires 2025)

Position 5 – Tom Scully  (Term expires 2023)

Position 6 – Brandi Sheppard (Term expires 2025)

At-large Position – Jennifer Kelly (Term expires 2025)

Hood River County Offices

Hood River County Sheriff

Hood River County Flash Alerts

Hood River County Crime Map


Hood River Valley Parks & Recreation

Board Meetings

Contact Form

Board of Directors

Anna Cavaleri, President (Term expires 6/30/25)

Mike McCarthy, Vice President (Term expires 6/30/23)

Suzanne Cross, Secretary (Term expires 6/30/23)

Nan Noteboom (Term expires 6/30/25)

Glenna Mahurin (Term Expires 6/30/23)


Hood River County Transportation District

Board Meetings

Board of Directors

Lara Dunn, Chair (Term expires 6/30/23)

Leticia (Leti) Moretti, Vice Chair (Term expires 6/30/23)

Darrell Roberts, Secretary-Treasurer (Term expires 6/30/25)

Greg Pack (Term expires 6/30/25)

Megan Ramey (Term expires 6/30/25)

Dr. Meghan Larivee (Term expires 6/30/25)

Jeff Helfrich (Term expires 6/30/23)

Stay informed about issues in Oregon

See how your representatives voted at Oregon Citizens Lobby.

Follow Oregon’s political news at Taxpayers’ Association of Oregon.

Stay informed about medical freedom at Oregonians for Medical Freedom.

Protect the Second Amendment at Oregon Firearms Federation.

Promote freedom and opportunity in Oregon with Cascade Policy Institute.

Advocate for the most vulnerable human beings with Oregon Right to Life.

Join the grassroots advocates for the working men and women of Oregon at Timber Unity.

Follow Act Now HoodRiver, working to preserve Constitutional rights in our community.

Stay informed about issues at the national level

The Heritage Foundation – Heritage’s mission is to formulate and promote public policies based on the principles of free enterprise, limited government, individual freedom, traditional American values, and a strong national defense.

The Cato Institute – The vision of the Cato Institute is to create free, open, and civil societies founded on libertarian principles.

Freedom Works – FreedomWorks exists to build, educate, and mobilize the largest network of activists advocating the principles of smaller government, lower taxes, free markets, personal liberty and the rule of law.

Maggie’s List focuses on electing conservative women to federal public office.

Libre Initiative (English)/La Iniciativa Libre (Español) is rooted in the Hispanic community and works to advance solutions that create freedom and opportunity for all.