Resources

Stay informed. Get involved. Be a part of the solution. Join your Hood River County Republicans.

Your Representatives in Washington D.C.

President Joe Biden

1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20500

https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/

Official website:  whitehouse.gov

Vice President Kamala Harris

1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20500

https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/

Official website:  whitehouse.gov

Sen. Jeff Merkley

Democrat, Senate

531 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

Phone: (202) 224-3753

https://www.merkley.senate.gov/contact

Congressional website:  Merkley.Senate.gov

Sen. Ron Wyden

Democrat, Senate

221 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C.  20510

Capitol Phone: 202-224-5244

https://www.wyden.senate.gov/contact/email-ron

Congressional website:  Wyden.Senate.gov

Republican, 2nd Congressional District

1239 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC  20515

Phone: (202) 225-6730

Eastern Oregon Office:

2430 SW 4th Avenue, Ontario, OR  97914

Phone: (541) 709-2040

https://bentz.house.gov/contact

Congressional website:  Bentz.house.gov

Your Representatives in Salem

Republican, District 26 (term expires Jan. 2023)

900 Court St NE, S-315, Salem, OR, 97301

503-986-1726

Sen.ChuckThomsen@oregonlegislature.gov

http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/thomsen

Rep. Anna Williams

Democrat, District 52 (term expires Jan. 2023)

900 Court St. NE, H-473

Salem, Oregon 97301

503-986-1452

Rep.AnnaWilliams@oregonlegislature.gov

http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/williams

Your Representatives in Hood River County

Cascade Locks City Council

Cascade Locks City Council Online Contact Form

Mayor Bobby Walker (Term expires Dec. 2022)

Councilor Julie Armstrong (Caldwell-Wagner) (Term expires Dec. 2022)

Councilor Cathy Fallon (Term expires Dec. 2024)

Councilor Tamara Farrell (Term expires Dec. 2024)

Councilor Butch Miller (Term expires Dec. 2024)

Councilor Brenda Wood (Term expires Dec. 2022)

 

Port of Cascade Locks Board of Commissioners

Port of Cascade Locks Board of Commissioners Website

Jess Groves, President – Position #4 (Term expires: 6/30/2025)
Email: jgroves@portofcascadelocks.org

Brad Lorang, Vice President – Position #2 (Term expires: 6/30/2023)
Email: blorang@portofcascadelocks.org

Joeinne Caldwell Secretary Treasurer – Position #5 (Term expires: 6/30/2025)
Email: jcaldwell@portofcascadelocks.org

Dean Bump – Position #3 (Term expires: 6/30/2023)
Email: dbump@portofcascadelocks.org

John Stipan – Position #1 (Term expires: 6/30/2023) –
Email: jstipan@portofcascadelocks.org

  

Hood River County Commissioners

Map of County Commisioner Districts

Board of Commissioners Agendas, Minutes, and Videos

Mike Oates, Chair (Term expires 12/22)

Phone: 541-490-2441

E-mail: mike.oates@co.hood-river.or.us

Karen Joplin, Commissioner District 1 (Term expires 12/22)

Phone: 541-386-6271

E:mail: karen.joplin@co.hood-river.or.us

Arthur Babitz, Commissioner District 2 (Term expires 12/24)

Phone: 541-490-3496

E-mail: arthur.babitz@co.hood-river.or.us

Bob Benton, Commissioner District 3 (Term expires 12/22)

Phone: 541-490-8275

E-mail: bob.benton@co.hood-river.or.us

Les Perkins, Commissioner District 4 (Term expires 12/24)

Phone: 541-490-4062

E-mail: les.perkins@co.hood-river.or.us

 

Hood River City Council

Public Meetings, Calendar, Agendas, and Minutes

Mayor Kate McBride (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

k.mcbride@cityofhoodriver.gov

Tim Counihan (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

t.counihan@cityofhoodriver.gov

Erick Haynie (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654

e.haynie@cityofhoodriver.gov

Jessica Metta (Term expires 12/22)

(541) 436-0654
j.metta@cityofhoodriver.gov

Gladys Rivera (Term expires 12/24)

(541) 436-0654
g.rivera@cityofhoodriver.gov

Megan Saunders (Term expires 12/24)

(541) 436-0654
m.saunders@cityofhoodriver.gov

Mark Zanmiller (Term expires 12/24)

(541) 436-0654
m.zanmiller@cityofhoodriver.gov
http://www.facebook.com/Zanmillercitycouncil

 

Port of Hood River Port Commission

Ben Sheppard, President – Position #1 (Term expires 6/30/25)
Email: bsheppard@portofhoodriver.com

Kristi Chapman, Vice President – Position #4 (Term expires 6/30/23)
Email: kchapman@portofhoodriver.com

Mike Fox, Secretary – Position #3 (Term expires 6/20/25)
Email: mfox@portofhoodriver.com

Heather Gehring, Treasurer – Position #2 (Term expires 6/30/25)
Email: hgehring@portofhoodriver.com

Hoby Streich, Commissioner – Position #5 (Term expires 6/30/23)
Email: hstreich@portofhoodriver.com

 

Hood River County School Board

School Board District Map (This differs from Hood River County Precinct map.)

School Board Meetings

Position 1 – Chrissy Reitz chrissy.reitz@hoodriver.k12.or.us (Term expires 2023)

Position 2 – Barb Hosford barb.hosford@hoodriver.k12.or.us  (Term expires 2025)

Position 3 – Corinda Hankins Elliott corinda.hankins-elliott@hoodriver.k12.or.us (Term expires 2023)

Position 4 – Julia Garcia-Ramirez julia.garcia-ramirez@hoodriver.k12.or.us (Term expires 2025)

Position 5 – Tom Scully tom.scully@hoodriver.k12.or.us  (Term expires 2023)

Position 6 – Brandi Sheppard brandi.sheppard@hoodriver.k12.or.us (Term expires 2025)

At-large Position – Jennifer Kelly jen.kelly@hoodriver.k12.or.us (Term expires 2025)

Hood River County Offices

Hood River County Sheriff

Hood River County Flash Alerts

Hood River County Crime Map

 

Hood River Valley Parks & Recreation

Board Meetings

Contact Form

Board of Directors

Anna Cavaleri, President (Term expires 6/30/25)

Mike McCarthy, Vice President (Term expires 6/30/23)

Suzanne Cross, Secretary (Term expires 6/30/23)

Nan Noteboom (Term expires 6/30/25)

Glenna Mahurin (Term Expires 6/30/23)

 

Hood River County Transportation District

Board Meetings

Board of Directors

Lara Dunn, Chair Lara.Dunn@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/23)

Leticia (Leti) Moretti, Vice Chair Leti.Moretti@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/23)

Darrell Roberts, Secretary-Treasurer Darrell.Roberts@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/25)

Greg Pack Greg.Pack@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/25)

Megan Ramey Megan.Ramey@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/25)

Dr. Meghan Larivee Meghan.Larivee@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/25)

Jeff Helfrich Jeff.Helfrich@catransit.org (Term expires 6/30/23)

Stay informed about issues in Oregon

See how your representatives voted at Oregon Citizens Lobby.

Follow Oregon’s political news at Taxpayers’ Association of Oregon.

Stay informed about medical freedom at Oregonians for Medical Freedom.

Protect the Second Amendment at Oregon Firearms Federation.

Promote freedom and opportunity in Oregon with Cascade Policy Institute.

Advocate for the most vulnerable human beings with Oregon Right to Life.

Join the grassroots advocates for the working men and women of Oregon at Timber Unity.

Follow Act Now HoodRiver, working to preserve Constitutional rights in our community.

Stay informed about issues at the national level

The Heritage Foundation – Heritage’s mission is to formulate and promote public policies based on the principles of free enterprise, limited government, individual freedom, traditional American values, and a strong national defense.

The Cato Institute – The vision of the Cato Institute is to create free, open, and civil societies founded on libertarian principles.

Freedom Works – FreedomWorks exists to build, educate, and mobilize the largest network of activists advocating the principles of smaller government, lower taxes, free markets, personal liberty and the rule of law.

Maggie’s List focuses on electing conservative women to federal public office.

Libre Initiative (English)/La Iniciativa Libre (Español) is rooted in the Hispanic community and works to advance solutions that create freedom and opportunity for all.